Day 8: Productive, Unproductive

This past weekend I was quite productive.

I . . .

cleaned all three kids’ rooms, cleaned out their drawers, cleaned out their closets, moved the furniture to clean under beds and behind dressers, did over 10 loads of laundry, made lunch and dinner both days even though my husband was out of town, picked up my husband from the airport, registered John for Senior breakfast, reviewed Andrew’s essay for National Honor Society, cleaned the kitchen 4 times (each time after she just had to bake).

This week I have been quite unproductive.

I haven’t . . .

graded the papers that I’ve carried in my bag for the last 8 days, made the calls to change our internet in hopes of it not lagging as much as our current internet does, called the Illinois tollway to explain the credit card on file expired so please remove the additional fees, organized my classroom, completed some paperwork for my mom, read my library books that are due Saturday, made a few last Christmas present returns, replied to many emails, completed my homework for a class I’m taking, bought a birthday present for Tessie (her birthday is Saturday), planned college visits over spring break.

I am putting a lot of pressure on Spring Break to be the time that it will ALL get done 🤞

2 thoughts on “Day 8: Productive, Unproductive

  1. It all will get done, somehow it always does. You are an amazing juggler who never looks stressed! You have a lot on your plate, just keep checking things off the list and add things to the list that you have completed so you can check those off too. (I know we both love that strategy 😉)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment