Day 12: Happy Birthday!

Today is Tessie’s 14th Birthday! I don’t know how 14 years pass so quickly (especially when one WEEK goes so slow).

Tessie is:

strong – she can hold her own against her older brothers; deals with T1 diabetes with barely a complaint

hard-working – she completes all her homework on time without any reminders; she will clean the kitchen or the family room because she sees it needs it

loving – she bakes for her brothers at a moment’s notice; she writes me notes telling me she loves me and wishes me a good day

thoughtful – she thinks about people and what gifts they would want – nothing generic like a gift card (my favorite thing to buy people); she massages her dad’s feet after a long day at work; she bakes desserts for her friends and delivers them

She is exactly what our family needed!

Happy 14th Birthday, my sweet, beautiful, strong Tessie 🀎 πŸŽ‚ 🀎

6 thoughts on “Day 12: Happy Birthday!

Leave a comment