Day 22: Spring Break Ready

This post isn’t about how I can’t wait for spring break to come (I am ready for it, though).

This post isn’t about how the kids are going stir crazy (I can’t say they are – they were perfectly behaved for both of my subs Friday and today).

This post isn’t about packing for a trip (not really going anywhere except for one college visit).

This post is about creating my To-Do List for spring break. My first list is a list of what I want to get done at school before Friday 3:30 pm. Papers to grade, lessons to plan, a room to organize, leftover copies to recycle, desks to straighten, book shelves and counters to organize.

My second list is a list of things I want to get done for my mom. Clean out the spare bedroom closets, move the office stuff to a spare bedroom upstairs, turn the office into a bedroom for her, clean the house from some construction work that was completed, call companies for estimates on redoing her driveway.

Then there is my third list that I have for my house, myself, and the kids. Cleaning the house, cleaning out closets and drawers, making appointments for dentists and physicals and dermatologists, ordering blinds, looking into new phones, taking time to go for a spa treatment, make some exchanges at the mall, meet up with a friend or two, organize the office which is the kids’ gaming area, cousins sleepover.

The things NOT on the list: go out to lunch and dinner most nights, order takeout for the nights we want to stay in, sit on the couch, play games on my phone, read books, take naps. In all honesty, I should put these on a fourth list because THESE are the things that will get accomplished and I will have to wait for summer break to mark off anything off the other three lists!

7 thoughts on “Day 22: Spring Break Ready

Leave a comment