Day 29: Surprise Visitors

My plan was to meet my sisters at my mom’s house today so we could turn the office into a bedroom for her. Going up and down the stairs is getting to be too much for her. Unfortunately plans changed when Andrew informed me that he has a volleyball game at 4:30 and we wouldn’t have enough time to get everything done. So we planned to do it tomorrow.

About noon I hear honking. I send the kids to look out the window because I was in the middle of a Bingo game. “Titi, Franny, and Alena are here!”

Once I finished my game I got up from the couch to greet them and I hear, “SUE PRIZE!”

“Muddy? What are you doing here? Don’t you have any baking?” My mom bakes Greek desserts for Easter for our church’s fundraiser. She also doesn’t come out to my house since it’s far (about 45-60 minute drive). She usually just asks me to go to her house.

“No. Not today. I was there yesterday from 7 – 4 and tomorrow.”

So today my sister came to see Andrew’s volleyball game; my mom made dinner and did the dishes; my nieces decided to stay over for an impromptu sleepover over spring break. I enjoyed having surprise visitors today!

3 thoughts on “Day 29: Surprise Visitors

Leave a comment