Day 12: Celebrating Tessie (Part 2)

My Sweet, Sassy, Beautiful, Smart, and SO STRONG Baby Girl is 15!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

15 things about Tessie:

  • She is a hard-worker in school and at home.
  • She is a loyal friend, but will call you out if your words or actions are unkind.
  • She LOVES to shop, but conveniently forgets her money at home, claims she will “pay me back” once we get home, and then proceeds to forget to pay her debt back.
  • She LOVES to bake and decorate and paint, but hates the cleanup.
  • She loves her cousins!
  • Younger she preferred Daddy (he was #1, I was #100), but as she has gotten older she loves our girl time to talk, get our nails done, go out to eat, and of course SHOP!
  • She LOVES steak, mashed potatoes, and broccoli.
  • Tried tennis this year and loves it so much she is taking lessons during her off-season.
  • She loves Yiayia Muddy’s Greek potatoes.
  • She is into fashion, makeup, hair, and skin care. My nieces and Tessie have a separate group chat that is all about clothing and skin care and opening up their shopping bags and showing each other what they bought.
  • She loves the water.
  • She is funny, independent, motivated, and vocal.
  • She enjoys her sleep! 12:45 pm and I haven’t heard a sound out of her.
  • When she was younger she would write notes and put them in my lunch bag or school bag (now they have moved onto texts throughout the day) “I love you, Mama”, “I hope you are having a good day”, “Don’t forget how amazing you are”.
  • Tessie is an AMAZING daughter, sister, cousin, friend, student!

🤎 🎂 🤎 Happy 15th Birthday my Tessie 🤎 🎂 🤎

9 thoughts on “Day 12: Celebrating Tessie (Part 2)

  1. Happy birthday to your beloved Tessie! She sounds like a lovely and loving person – with a lovely and loving mom. I am chuckling at the early father-daughter connection (“he is #1; I am #100”); this is so often true. I celebrate the closeness you have now…womanhood being a shared bond. I remember sleeping in late like Tessie when I was a teenager. Now I am up before the sun and the birds. Life is full of transition – and moments to celebrate.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment