Day 22: Heavy Heart

Today I have a heavy heart.

I took my son to visit Indiana University.

Four hours away.

He loved it.

I know I have to let him go. I let John go to University of Iowa which is 3 hours away. But it didn’t hurt as much because I still had Andrew and Tessie at home. August will come and I will have both boys gone and just Tessie at home. Then 2 years later, I will have to let her go.

The only thing that puts a smile on my face is knowing that I won’t be an empty nester because when Tessie starts college, John will be graduating college.

I will make him come back home to keep my heart from being lonely.

6 thoughts on “Day 22: Heavy Heart

    1. We visit Wisconsin-Madison Monday and then we’ll see where he decides from those four. Waiting to hear from University of Michigan also. I think he will do great at Aurora University or North Central College too!! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment