Day 31: Realizations

I realized that if I put my mind to it, I can get it done . . whatever “it” is.

I realized that when you have to do the right thing for others, some will and some won’t.

I realized that our administrators truly appreciate all our staff has done for our students during this difficult time.

I realized that many days I read so many slices, each one affecting me one way or another.

I realized that perhaps I should have commented on each slice I read, but sometimes I just wanted to read.

I realized that even when I am not doing anything “special”, something “special” enough happens that I can write about.

I realized that I looked forward to my writing time this year.

I realized that through my writing, people I don’t know have been allowed into my home and heart.

I realized that things happen for a reason and I realized that sometimes you don’t realize it until much later in life.

Stay Safe! Stay Healthy! Stay Home!

9 thoughts on “Day 31: Realizations

  1. I realize that people don’t know how much you do for us! I will miss reading about the little insights of your life. I miss you and hope to see you soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have been guilty of it in the past too – so now I have to think that just because I don’t see it, doesn’t mean it’s not happening (like I don’t always see my kids’ eyes roll, but it IS happening!) I am hoping we can share stories face-to-face (but maybe still 6 ft apart) soon!

      Like

  2. I also realized how amazing you and Robyn have been through all of this. You rock, and I am so glad I get to call you a friend! Stay safe, and I can’t wait until we all get to do a poetry. Just call an Uber cause you are not getting off with just a coke this time!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment