Day 19: Currently, I’m . . .

Currently, I’m . . .

watching edu-videos and writing one-page reflections for each one.

looking at the minutes go by and the deadline drawing closer and closer.

being asked “What’s for dinner?” and I want to reply, “Who cares? Can’t you see I’m watching a video?”

replying, “I don’t know. Whatever you guys want.”

craving Caesar salad with anchovies, chicken picatta, and mashed potatoes from Carabba’s . . . oh and don’t forget the warm bread and oil and herbs!

drinking my Coke to give me some energy.

stressing over my daughter’s birthday party this weekend.

thankful that my boys have their first basketball game Saturday so we rescheduled her party to Sunday.

debating if I close my eyes for just 10 minutes I will be more refreshed and better able to focus.

procrastinating so I’m writing my Slice of Life for Day 19.

determined to not go to bed until this assignment is DONE and TURNED IN!

6 thoughts on “Day 19: Currently, I’m . . .

  1. Good luck! I hope you were able to get the assignment done. I really enjoyed the format of your piece. The list of verbs with just a brief explanation of each felt like it gave a really clear picture of the struggle to get the assignment done, and conveyed the feeling so well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment