Day 23: Spring Break? Not from Greek School

“Wake up! Let’s go! We are going to be late, again!”

“Wait. What? It’s the first day of spring break. Why do we have to wake up so early?”

“Spring break from American School, not Greek School. You know that Tessie.”

She pushes herself to get out of bed and start getting ready. When she passes her brothers’ rooms and sees them still sleeping, she shouts for them to wake up. I hear the screams, “It’s spring break! Why are you waking me up?”

“Because I have to go to Greek School and dad is at work so you have to come with me and mom. But if you let me quit Greek School, I wouldn’t have to go today and you wouldn’t have to wake up.” Tessie is giving her brothers attitude because they finished Greek School after 6th grade. She wanted to finish when they did, but she was only in 3rd grade. Both boys were not going to let her get out of doing her last three years since they couldn’t get out of it.

John comes into my room half asleep, “Is it too late for Tessie to quit Greek School right now?

10 thoughts on “Day 23: Spring Break? Not from Greek School

Leave a comment