Day 25: The Great Outdoors

It’s warm outside today.

Today would be a great day to go for a walk.

The day was busy with Zoom meetings with grade level colleagues and with students, so i didn’t make it outside until 5:00 pm. It was not warm at that time. Seeing as how I have not gone outside with the exception of 2 grocery store runs and 4 visits to the mailbox, I decided to go for a walk and Tessie joined me.

This would have been a great time to talk just us girls, without the boys. But we didn’t have much conversation. Tessie talked. “You got this Mama!”, “Next time it will be easier”, “I ma going to record us so you can see your improvement”, “Oh, we should have weighed ourselves. Well, it doesn’t really matter for me, but for you.”

“I did weigh myself, Tessie. But I can’t talk right now because I can’t catch my breath.”

“OK! Sorry. How long does the app say we have to walk and jog for?”

“Thirty minutes. a minute of jogging and a minute and a half of walking. This is just the warm up. I am going to die!”

“We can do it, Mama. Otherwise we can call daddy to come pick us up.”

6 thoughts on “Day 25: The Great Outdoors

  1. I did the same thing today – 1 minute of jogging/running, 1.5 minutes of walking. In the middle of it, I felt that death was imminent. In hindsight, that may have been dramatic. I love your daughter’s comment about having “daddy to come pick us up”!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment