Day 11: Panic is Setting In

Tomorrow is Tessie’s 13th birthday. She is the kid that is so extra. She makes the best cards, buys the thoughtful gifts, wraps the presents in wrapping paper that matches the recipient. She makes you feel important and loved on your special day!

So now it’s my turn to shower her with the little things that will show her I thought of her and what she likes.

UM . . . this takes planning ahead of time and that is NOT where I excel.

She had some sweatshirts and pajamas in my Nordstrom “shopping cart” so last night hit “purchase”. They will be available for pickup tomorrow. I thought I purchased door decorations for her, but when I unchecked the box that it’s not a gift, what I actually did was removed it from my shopping cart. I reordered it tonight. It should be here tomorrow, even though I was hoping to decorate her door tonight so she can wake up to it decorated. I called to order a birthday cake today. A specific birthday cake: chocolate cake, vanilla buttercream in the middle and on top, rose gold that looks like it is pouring down the sides, with white flowers. The first bakery said they would need at least a week or two, the second bakery said they need more time than just two days. Thankfully the third bakery said they could do it. Thank God.

Dinner tomorrow night at Wildfire for steak and mashed potatoes. Half of the family birthday party Saturday and the other half of the family next Saturday.

I hope her birthday is as special as she makes all of us feel.

8 thoughts on “Day 11: Panic is Setting In

  1. I am so with you! Queen of underestimating the amount of time to get something done, here. I’m glad you found a bakery for a birthday cake. Happy birthday to Tessie!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh Jenny, she is such a special girl. Happy Birthdat Tessie!! She will love every ounce of love that you pour on her the next few days to celebrate her!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jenny. How do you even manage it all? I am sure she’s going to love it all. So much love in this post. Happy 13th birthday Tessie.

    And Jenny… thank you for ALL that you do. You are so appreciated.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment