Day 23: Taking a Break

Things have been hectic, personally and professionally.

This past week I was frantically trying to complete all my coursework for my classes, as well as getting ready for the family parties. Today I was quite productive with getting through all my plans for the day as well as having time to help students with some of their classwork without constantly looking at the time go by.

Tech problems during my lunchtime didn’t allow for much downtime. I had to miss after school book club with my students which I was so upset about because I love the discussions we have. I hated running out in the rain to another meeting, dodging school buses and parents waiting for their children.

So tonight I am taking a break! I am writing a much shorter Slice, I ate cake for dinner, and I am heading to bed with my book. Tomorrow is another day!

6 thoughts on “Day 23: Taking a Break

Leave a comment